Rolling back a deployment
This page describes when a deployment is rolled back automatically and how to manually rollback a deployment.
Rolling back a deployment can be automated by enabling the
autoRollback field in the application configuration of the application. When
autoRollback is enabled, the deployment will be rolled back if any of the following conditions are met:
- a stage of the deployment pipeline was failed
- an analysis stage determined that the deployment had a negative impact
- any error occurs while deploying
When the rolling back process is triggered, a new
ROLLBACK stage will be added to the deployment pipeline and it reverts all the applied changes.
A deployment was rolled back
Alternatively, manually rolling back a running deployment can be done from web UI by clicking on
Cancel with rollback button.
Was this page helpful?
Glad to hear it! Please tell us how we can improve.
Sorry to hear that. Please tell us how we can improve.
Last modified December 20, 2022: Release version v0.41.0 (#4090) (ab51de54)