Rolling back a deployment

This page describes when a deployment is rolled back automatically and how to manually rollback a deployment.

Rolling back a deployment can be automated by enabling the autoRollback field in the application configuration of the application. When autoRollback is enabled, the deployment will be rolled back if any of the following conditions are met:

  • a stage of the deployment pipeline was failed
  • an analysis stage determined that the deployment had a negative impact
  • any error occurs while deploying

When the rolling back process is triggered, a new ROLLBACK stage will be added to the deployment pipeline and it reverts all the applied changes.

A deployment was rolled back

Alternatively, manually rolling back a running deployment can be done from web UI by clicking on Cancel with rollback button.


Last modified August 5, 2022: Release v0.35.0 (#3833) (091619c5)